Why Am I So Tired?

I’ve been absolutely exhausted lately. I haven’t gotten crazy amounts of sleep, but I’m wondering if it’s part of a bigger problem. I keep thinking that maybe I’m dehydrated. Or maybe I’m just stressed and its just that time where my body needs a break. Classes are (finally) coming to an end, and everything’s super busy between them and work.

I’m still paranoid about the dehydration thing, though, so this morning started off with a big glass of water and a smoothie!

Into the smoothie (inspired by A Beautiful Mess) went:

  • Half a cup of lite coconut milk
  • Half a cup of water
  • Half an avocado
  • Juice of one lime
  • One granny smith apple
  • 2 huge handfuls spinach
  • About half a cup of frozen grapes
  • Two tablespoons protein powder

I scooped out some of the smoothie before I added the spinach and protein powder, though, and put it into the bottom of my smoothie glass to get that “layered” look.

greensmoothie

I think the bottom was actually my favorite part! I don’t think I liked how the protein powder tasted in this very much–I’m not a huuuge fan of protein powder, but I put it in my smoothies sometimes when I know there’s not much else in there giving me protein. I think that this particular smoothie, though, needs another source of protein, because it was pretty chalky and funky tasting with the powder! Or maybe it just needs a banana to help balance it out?

I loved the taste overall, though! It did have a slightly “green” taste (well the part with spinach), but I still liked it and after a couple of spoonfuls I guess I got used to it because I couldn’t taste the green anymore.

And it was super filling, too! I’m so full right now. I think it’s the avocado that always does that to me!

Well I am off to write about 5892347589 essays for classes tomorrow…Wish me luck ):

Why do I always procrastinate? Why why why? Every single week I tell myself I’m going to get it all done so that come Sunday, I can just relax. And what do I do every single week?

Ugh.

I’m also going to try to squeeze in a workout today! I never did get back out after yesterday’s bad run, so hopefully today’s will go better. I got a good night’s sleep last night and I’m planning to down basically all the water in my house, so that should help!

Lots of love,

Liz

I would love love love for you to leave me a comment!

