Blend, baby!

I was really dragging on my run today for some reason…I did a 10 minute warm up (which is basically the same pace as my run, I just call it a warm up because I stop and stretch afterwards), ran 20 minutes, had to stop to take a stretch break, and then stopped after 7 minutes because I just felt weak and dragging. I don’t know if it’s the heat or if maybe I’m dehydrated or something–I didn’t drink much today, and  I did feel pretty thirsty during the run–but either way, I want it to stop!

Pre-run:

prerun

I might try to get back out there a little bit later today, but I’m calling it for now. Sometimes it’s best to just listen to your body! I used to freak out when I didn’t have a good day in terms of exercise–especially if I had taken off the day before. Either that, or I would just throw in the towel and have a day of “crap eating” and no exercise, which often turned into three or four days.

I’ve been learning to listen to my body, though–after all, who knows what it needs better than it does?!

Breakfast was a delicious chocolate avocado pudding, though! Topped with shredded coconut: (:

avocado breakfast pudding

All packaged up in a cute little mason jar.

Spoonful:

avocado breakfast pudding2

Into the mix went: (about)

  • 1 cup soymilk
  • 1/2 frozen avocado
  • 1 banana
  • 2 large handfuls spinach
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1 tbsp carob powder
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Blend blend blend, baby!

I loved the texture of this! So creamy and pudding-y. Next time, I think I might skip the peanut butter (I couldn’t really taste it with all the other flavors) and add a little extra carob powder and/or something to make it a little bit sweeter. It was delicious as is, though!

On another note, I think I’m breaking out more than usual ): I don’t know if it’s just that hormone-y time of the month, (all these lovely new adjectives I’m coming up with today!), or if it’s the way I’ve been eating lately–Aka not wonderfully.

I need some skin tips!!! Maybe a nice homemade facial mask? (:

Lots of love,

Liz

I would love love love for you to leave me a comment!

