Note to Self: When I Eat Like Crap, I Feel Like Crap

Funny how this always seems to work, isn’t it?

I absolutely hate it. My problem is that once I start feeling like crap and like I overdid it that day, I go into a sort of “ugh, I already blew it, I might as well just eat whatever  I want today and I’ll eat healthy tomorrow” mentality.

And so that’s exactly what  I did last night–woot woot..lol. M&ms, reeses, melted cheese… (If you’ve never tried this, please do. I’m begging you.) Nothing was safe around me! Well except the salad stuff. That was pretty safe.

I actually threw out the half-empty bag of m&ms at some point to stop myself from eating them. And besides, I don’t need that around my house. Obviously.

Why do I have such an “all or nothing” mentality? I need to find more of a balance on days like these. Normally I am pretty balanced, but then every so often I’ll have days when I’ll fall off the wagon a little. Nothing like the way I used to, (oh, God. That was awful), but still a little bit off the tracks.

And then the other problem is that days like these tend to lead into another day like this, until I eventually break the cycle and get back on track for a while. Sigh. Maybe it’s my body telling me something?

Anyway, though, I woke up today with a fresh start (though only six hours of sleep… ): …) and I’m determined to have a fresh day! And to stay back on track for longer this time. That doesn’t mean I won’t have junk food, of course, just that I won’t have days filled with negative thoughts and discouragement and “I’ll start again tomorrow.” I have had wayyy too many of those in my life over the years, and though yesterday wasn’t bad at all compared to what it could have been, that doesn’t mean it was something I’m proud of, or an experience I care to repeat.

Besides, those thoughts are nothin’ a lovely green goddess can’t fix (:

greengoddess1

Into the mix went:

  • 1 cup of soy milk
  • 1 banana
  • A lotttt of spinach
  • A large handful Kale
  • Ice cubes (and some coconut ice cubes)
  • Scoop amazing grass amazing meal chocolate protein powder
  • Tablespoon of chia seeds

These lovelies always brighten my day. Such a great boost of energy and healthy feelings! (:

greengoddess2

Well I am off off off. I have to work this morning ): (I tutor people. I really shouldn’t complain, it’s not that much a week, but getting up at 7 on a Friday is not exactly what I wanna be doing with my life right now. No siree.)

But Dan has a “surprise” something planned for part of the day after that! So I’m pretty excited to see what he has in store for me.

Ciao bellas!

Lots of love,

Liz

 

 

I would love love love for you to leave me a comment!

